Removal of the ability to work with the IMAP "deleted" flag as intended is a regression. Moving messages to the Trash folder is not what I want.
The reason is that if you accidentally delete a message, moving it to Trash is lossy... it doesn't track the original folder. Setting the Deleted flag is not lossy; you can restore the message exactly to its original state by clearing the flag.
Please revert this regression.
Uncheck "Execute immediately when moving or deleting messages" in preferences, on Summaries page. You will get the desired behavior for both deleting and moving to trash.
I would like to reopen this. Your solution works halfway, but Ctrl-E to
expunge deleted messages no longer works and I could not find a way to do it
from the menus.
Am I missing something else?
Sorry, never mind. I had customized my toolbar and the "Execute" button was missing.
It would be nice to have a keyboard shortcut for "Execute" if there isn't one.
(In reply to comment #3)
> Sorry, never mind. I had customized my toolbar and the "Execute" button was
> It would be nice to have a keyboard shortcut for "Execute" if there isn't
Already has one: see Tools/Execute menu option or the manual. You can also customize it.